You can give anyone within your organization editor or delegate access to your calendar. Editors can be assigned to your primary calendar (named "Calendar") or to any additional calendars that you created. Delegates can only be assigned to your primary calendar. You can't give editor or delegate access to people outside your organization.
- In Outlook on the web, select
at the bottom of the page.
- At the top of the page, select Share > Calendar.
- In the Sharing and permissions page, type the name or email address of the person you want to share your calendar with. Though you can share your calendar with more than one person, you can only add one person at a time from Outlook on the web.
- After you’ve added the person you want to manage your calendar, select the drop-down list next to their name, and choose the level of access you want them to have.
- Select Can edit to give them permission to make changes to your calendar.
Select Delegate to give them the same permission as an editor, plus they will receive meeting requests and responses on your behalf.
Note: When a delegate responds to a meeting invitation on your behalf, you won't see the response on the invitation in your Inbox when using Outlook on the web. Meetings that are accepted or tentatively accepted will appear on your calendar and will show that your delegate accepted them.
- The options Can view when I'm busy, Can view titles and locations, and Can view all details allow others to view your calendar but not make changes to it. Access for people from outside your organization is limited to these options.
- After you’ve finished adding the person you want to share your calendar with and have chosen which permission you want to give them, select Share. If you decide not to share your calendar right now, select
The person you shared your calendar with will receive an email message telling them about it. When they select the Accept button in the invitation, it will add your calendar to their list of calendars.
Note: Calendar items marked Private are protected. Most people you share your calendar with see only the time of items marked Private, not the subject, location, or other details. The exception to this is if you select the Let delegate view private events check box.